<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Scam alert: &#8220;Warning: Inaccurate whois information&#8221;</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.andybrain.com/qna/2008/10/31/scam-alert-warning-inaccurate-whois-information/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.andybrain.com/qna/2008/10/31/scam-alert-warning-inaccurate-whois-information/</link>
	<description>Computer and technology questions and answers from Andy Kaiser</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:37:23 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.1</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Kevin</title>
		<link>http://www.andybrain.com/qna/2008/10/31/scam-alert-warning-inaccurate-whois-information/comment-page-1/#comment-940</link>
		<dc:creator>Kevin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 02 Nov 2008 17:13:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.andybrain.com/qna/?p=149#comment-940</guid>
		<description>My company received this same email scam this morning. Admittedly, it scared the &quot;jeepers&quot; out of me at first as I&#039;m sure those can relate who own their own businesses and are continually surprised by new and different kinds of red tape to deal with. Rest assured though, it most definitiely is an email SCAM.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My company received this same email scam this morning. Admittedly, it scared the &#8220;jeepers&#8221; out of me at first as I&#8217;m sure those can relate who own their own businesses and are continually surprised by new and different kinds of red tape to deal with. Rest assured though, it most definitiely is an email SCAM.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: James Bond</title>
		<link>http://www.andybrain.com/qna/2008/10/31/scam-alert-warning-inaccurate-whois-information/comment-page-1/#comment-939</link>
		<dc:creator>James Bond</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 01 Nov 2008 13:59:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.andybrain.com/qna/?p=149#comment-939</guid>
		<description>I got this one too!!
Just today.

The funny thing is that my WHOIS info is indeed inaccurate (by design).
But if my Domain had Really been transferred/taken over (like the email claims) then i wouldnt even be able to log into my email account. (my email account is through my Domain)
So the fact that i even received this email in the first place kind of Contradicts the scam.
Plus a quick Google confirms the phish...

Cheers!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #ccccff;">
<p>I got this one too!!<br />
Just today.</p>
<p>The funny thing is that my WHOIS info is indeed inaccurate (by design).<br />
But if my Domain had Really been transferred/taken over (like the email claims) then i wouldnt even be able to log into my email account. (my email account is through my Domain)<br />
So the fact that i even received this email in the first place kind of Contradicts the scam.<br />
Plus a quick Google confirms the phish&#8230;</p>
<p>Cheers!</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
